Category Archives: Uncategorized

Why an Aga?

Why an Aga…? For me the answer is simple… It fits in with my life and everything tastes so much better! I like to cook, bake, create a homely family environment where all my many (mostly grown up) kids and grandchildren can drop in… Ok this is what we all want isn’t it? I could sit here and wax lyrical … Continue reading

Rice Krispie Goo cakes

July is almost here… That means school holidays. This could mean day trips to the beach, long country rambles with picnics stowed in beautifully co-ordinated picnic hampers (or in my case my daughters beaten up old ruck sack that she is too cool to wear now but is too useful to throw out). OR it could mean the inevitable wet … Continue reading

Simnel Cake … for Easter!

Simnel Cake   I’m a keen baker of Simnel Cake. Truthfully the kids are not that bothered with fruit cake but for me this signals the start of Spring. I know other people look at the bulbs pushing through, lambs pushing out etc, etc . I do too but my internal calendar is punctuated with recipes. Simnel cake is a … Continue reading

Showroom Opening over the festive period

Aga Twyford will be open as follows over the Festive Period:   Monday 23rd Dec – Normal Working day. 9am-5pm Tuesday 24th Dec – Normal Working day. 9am-5pm Wed 25th/Thurs 26th Dec – CLOSED Friday 27th Dec – Opening times 10.30am to 4.30pm Saturday 28th Dec – Opening times 10.30 to 4.30pm Sunday 29th Dec – CLOSED Monday 30th Dec … Continue reading

THE BIG RANGE COOKER EVENT IS ON!

Aga Twyford are holding a BIG 3 day Range Cooker EVENT on Thursday 27 June, Friday 28 June & Saturday 29th June 2013, in our refurbished Showroom in Leominster, Herefordshire. This is a great way to get a close-up, hands-on look at the full Aga Twyford Range, watch cooking demonstrations and get expert help from the manufacturers.  Browse our extensive … Continue reading

Cooking Demonstrations